Contacts - Chemistry - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Contacts

Location

The Department of Chemistry is based on the Ilam campus of the University of Canterbury, occupying half of the eight-floor Rutherford Building, which it shares with the Department of Physics and Astronomy. The ground floor is devoted to stores, the mechanical workshop and some major research instruments, the next four floors to undergraduate laboratories and the three uppermost to staff offices and research laboratories.

Email Enquiries

chemistry@canterbury.ac.nz

Email Format

firstname.surname@canterbury.ac.nz

Physical Address

Department of Chemistry
University of Canterbury
20 Kirkwood Ave, Ilam
Christchurch 8041
NEW ZEALAND

Postal Address

Department of Chemistry
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140
NEW ZEALAND

Phone: +64 3 364 2100
Fax: +64 3 364 2110

Head of Department

Professor Mike Reid
Room 530, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 364 2548 (Internal 6548)
mike.reid@canterbury.ac.nz

Administrative Staff

Administrative Services Manager
Rachael Hocking
Room 534, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 364 2413 (internal 6413)
rachael.hocking@canterbury.ac.nz

Departmental Administrator
Sharlene Mullen (on leave 2016)
Room 532, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 364 2523 (internal 6523)
sharlene.mullen@canterbury.ac.nz

Departmental Administrator
Audrey Beaumier (leave cover 2016)
Room 532, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 364 2523 (internal 6523)
audrey.beaumier@canterbury.ac.nz

Chemistry Academic Administrator
Diane Caddick (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)
Room 532, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 extn 7452
diane.caddick@canterbury.ac.nz

Physics & Astronomy Academic Administrator
Rosalie Reilly (9.00 am - 3.00 pm)
Room 532, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 364 2100 (internal 6100)
rosalie.reilly@canterbury.ac.nz

Director of Postgraduate Studies

Dr Sarah Masters
Room 736, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 364 2456
sarah.masters@canterbury.ac.nz

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dr Andy Pratt
Room 836, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 364 2424
andy.pratt@canterbury.ac.nz

See larger map
  • Phone: +64 3 364 2100
    Fax: +64 3 364 2110
    Email: chemistry@canterbury.ac.nz
  • Department of Chemistry
    University of Canterbury
    Private Bag 4800, Christchurch
    New Zealand
  • Follow us
    FacebookYoutubetwitterLinked In