Contacts - Chemistry - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Contacts

Location

The Department of Chemistry is based on the Ilam campus of the University of Canterbury, occupying half of the eight-floor Rutherford Building, which it shares with the Department of Physics and Astronomy. The ground floor is devoted to stores, the mechanical workshop and some major research instruments, the next four floors to undergraduate laboratories and the three uppermost to staff offices and research laboratories.

Email Enquiries

chemistry@canterbury.ac.nz

Email Format

firstname.surname@canterbury.ac.nz

Physical Address

Department of Chemistry
University of Canterbury
20 Kirkwood Ave, Ilam
Christchurch 8041
NEW ZEALAND

Postal Address

Department of Chemistry
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140
NEW ZEALAND

Phone: +64 3 369 3100
Fax: +64 3 364 2110

Head of Department

Professor Mike Reid
Room 530, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 369 4252 (Internal 94252)
mike.reid@canterbury.ac.nz

Administrative Staff

Administrative Services Manager
Rachael Hocking
Room 534, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 369 4325 (internal 94325)
rachael.hocking@canterbury.ac.nz

Departmental Administrator
Sharlene Mullen
Room 532, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 369 4324 (internal 94324)
sharlene.mullen@canterbury.ac.nz

Chemistry Academic Administrator
Diane Caddick (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)
Room 532, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 369 4326 (internal 94326)
diane.caddick@canterbury.ac.nz

Physics & Astronomy Academic Administrator
Rosalie Reilly (Tue - Fri)
Room 532, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 369 4327 (internal 94327)
rosalie.reilly@canterbury.ac.nz

Director of Postgraduate Studies

Dr Sarah Masters
Room 736, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 369 4229 (internal 94229)
sarah.masters@canterbury.ac.nz

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Alison Downard
Room 660, Chemistry
Phone: +64 3 369 4228 (internal 94228)
alison.downard@canterbury.ac.nz

See larger map
  • Phone: +64 3 364 2100
    Fax: +64 3 364 2110
    Email: chemistry@canterbury.ac.nz
  • Department of Chemistry
    University of Canterbury
    Private Bag 4800, Christchurch
    New Zealand
  • Follow us
    FacebookYoutubetwitterLinked In