People - Chemistry - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

People

Head of Department

Mike Reid Professor Michael Reid
Chemistry, Physics & Astromony: room 530, DDI: +64 3 369 4252 (Internal 94252)
mike.reid@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Deputy Head of Department

Richard HartshornAssoc Prof Richard Hartshorn
Chemistry: room 539, DDI: +64 3 369 5157 (Internal 95157)
richard.hartshorn@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Chemistry Management Team

Alison Downard Prof Alison Downard
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Room 660, DDI: +64 3 369 4228 (internal 94228)
alison.downard@canterbury.ac.nz
Sarah MastersDr Sarah Masters
Director of Postgraduate Studies
Room 736, DDI: +64 3 369 4229 (Internal 94229)
sarah.masters@canterbury.ac.nz
Vladimir Golovko Dr Vladimir Golovko
Director of Research
Innovation Champion
Seminar Organiser
Room 840, DDI: +64 3 364 2442 (Internal 6442)
vladimir.golovko@canterbury.ac.nz
Nick OliverNick Oliver
General Staff Representative
Room 127, DDI: +64 3 364 2987 extn 7407
nick.oliver@canterbury.ac.nz

Administrative Staff

Rachael Hocking Rachael Hocking
Administrative Services Manager
Room 534, DDI: +64 3 369 4325 (internal 94325)
rachael.hocking@canterbury.ac.nz
Diane Caddick Sharlene Wilson
Departmental Administrator
Room 532, DDI: +64 3 369 4324 (internal 94324)
sharlene.wilson@canterbury.ac.nz
Diane Caddick Diane Caddick
Academic Administrator (Chemistry)
(Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)
Room 532, DDI: +64 3 369 4326 (internal 94326)
diane.caddick@canterbury.ac.nz
Diane Caddick Rosalie Reilly
Administrator
(Tue - Fri)
Room 532, DDI: +64 3 369 4327 (internal 94327)
rosalie.reilly@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Academic Staff

Deb Crittenden Dr Deborah Crittenden
Physical/Computational Chemist
Room 738, DDI: +64 3 369 5087 (Internal 95087)
deborah.crittenden@canterbury.ac.nz
Owen Curnow Assoc Prof Owen Curnow
Organometallic and Ionic Liquids
Departmental Safety Officer
Room 846, DDI: +64 3 369 4239 (internal 94239)
owen.curnow@canterbury.ac.nz
Alison Downard Prof Alison Downard
Electrochemistry/Surface Chemistry
Room 660, DDI: +64 3 369 4228 (internal 94228)
alison.downard@canterbury.ac.nz
AJF Prof Antony Fairbanks
Organic
Room 860, DDI: + 64 3 364 3097 (Internal 3097)
antony.fairbanks@canterbury.ac.nz
 
Chris Fitchett Dr Chris Fitchett
Organic
Room 642, DDI: +64 3 364 2460 (Internal 6460)
chris.fitchett@canterbury.ac.nz
Sally Gaw Assoc Prof Sally Gaw
Environmental
Room 656, DDI: +64 3 364 2818 (Internal 6818)
sally.gaw@canterbury.ac.nz
Vladimir Golovko Dr Vladimir Golovko
Inorganic/Materials
Room 840, DDI: +64 3 364 2442 (Internal 6442)
vladimir.golovko@canterbury.ac.nz
Richard Hartshorn Assoc Prof Richard Hartshorn
Inorganic/Bioinorganic
Room 539, DDI: +64 3 369 5157 (Internal 95157)
richard.hartshorn@canterbury.ac.nz
 
Paul Kruger Prof Paul Kruger
Inorganic/Supramolecular
Room 856, DDI: +64 3 369 4367 (internal 94367)
paul.kruger@canterbury.ac.nz
Sarah Masters Dr Sarah Masters
Physical
Room 736, DDI: +64 3 369 4229 (Internal 94229)
sarah.masters@canterbury.ac.nz
 
AJP Dr Andy Pratt
Bioorganic
Room 836, DDI: +64 3 364 2424 (Internal 6424)
andy.pratt@canterbury.ac.nz
Greg Russell Assoc Prof Greg Russell
Physical/Polymer
Room 634, DDI: +64 3 369 5129 (Internal 95129)
greg.russell@canterbury.ac.nz
Ian Shaw Prof Ian Shaw
Toxicology/Environmental
Room 762, DDI: +64 3 369 4302 (internal 94302)
ian.shaw@canterbury.ac.nz
Jan Wikaira Dr Jan Wikaira (Part-time)
X-ray Crystallography & Inorganic/Bioinorganic
Room 649, DDI: +64 3 369 4294 (internal 94294)
jan.wikaira@canterbury.ac.nz
Prof Bryce Williamson
Physical
Associate Dean of Postgraduate Research (Scholarships)

Room 730, DDI: +64 3 369 4238 (internal 94238)
bryce.williamson@canterbury.ac.nz
   

Technical Staff

Laurie Laurie Anderson
Stores Coordinator
Room 144, DDI: +64 3 369 4230 (internal 94230)
laurie.anderson@canterbury.ac.nz
UC Health, Safety & Wellbeing Award 2009
John Davis John Davis
Network Administrator
Room 638, DDI: +64 3 369 4080 (internal 94080)
john.davis@canterbury.ac.nz
Alistair Duff Alistair Duff
Undergraduate Lab Manager
Room 538, DDI: +64 3 364 2987 extn 7422
alistair.duff@canterbury.ac.nz
Gill Ellis Gill Ellis
Purchasing/Store
Room 144, DDI: +64 3 369 4231 (internal 94231)
gill.ellis@canterbury.ac.nz
Albrett Dr Amelia Albrett
Instrument Support (9.15 - 2.30 Tue - Fri)
Room 748, DDI: +64 3 369 4350 (internal 94350)
amelia.albrett@canterbury.ac.nz
Steven Graham Steven Graham
West Precinct Electronics Workshop
Room 209/211, DDI: +64 3 364 2987 extn 7420
steven.graham@canterbury.ac.nz
Wayne Mackay Wayne Mackay
Building Services / Electronics Workshop
Room 124, DDI: +64 3 369 4257 (internal 94257)
wayne.mackay@canterbury.ac.nz
Danny Leonard Danny Leonard
Mechanical Workshop
Room 127, DDI: +64 3 364 2987 extn 7407
daniel.leonard@canterbury.ac.nz
Nick Oliver Nick Oliver
Mechanical Workshop Coordinator
Room 127, DDI: +64 3 364 2987 extn 7407
nick.oliver@canterbury.ac.nz
Rob McGregor Robert McGregor
Glassblowing Workshop
Room 631, DDI: +64 3 369 4268 (internal 94268)
(Tue-Thurs)
rob.mcgregor@canterbury.ac.nz
Matt Polson Dr Matt Polson
Compliance & Instrument Technican
Room 738, DDI: +64 3 369 4826 (Internal 94826)
matthew.polson@canterbury.ac.nz
UC Health, Safety & Wellbeing Award 2010

Marie Squire Dr Marie Squire
Instrument Support
Room 748, DDI: +64 3 369 5085 (Internal 95085)
marie.squire@canterbury.ac.nz
2009-10 QEII Technician's Study Award
Robert Stainthorpe Robert Stainthorpe
Laboratory Technician
Room 233, DDI: +64 3 364 2987 extn 8029
rob.stainthorpe@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Mike Vandercolt Mike Vandercolk
Laboratory Technician
Room 435, DDI: +64 3 369 5171 extn 95171
mike.vandercolk@canterbury.ac.nz

Emeritus Professors

Professor John Blunt
john.blunt@canterbury.ac.nz
Jim CoxonProfessor Jim Coxon
jim.coxon@canterbury.ac.nz
Murray McEwanProfessor Murray McEwan
murray.mcewan@canterbury.ac.nz
Murray MunroProfessor Murray Munro
murray.munro@canterbury.ac.nz
Kip PowellProfessor Kip Powell
kip.powell@canterbury.ac.nz
Ward RobinsonProfessor Ward Robinson
ward.robinson@canterbury.ac.nz
Professor Michael P Hartshorn
michael.hartshorn@canterbury.ac.nz
Leon PhillipsProf Leon Phillips
leon.phillips@canterbury.ac.nz
Peter HarlandProf Peter Harland
peter.harland@canterbury.ac.nz
Peter SteelProf Peter Steel
peter.steel@canterbury.ac.nz
 
   

Professor Robert H Grubbs

Adjunct Professors

Andrew AbellProfessor Andrew Abell
andrew.abell@adelaide.edu.au



RichardKeeneProfessor F Richard Keene
richard.keene@jcu.edu.au
Bill SwallowDr Bill Swallow
william.swallow@canterbury.ac.nz
Emily ParkerProf Emily Parker
emily.parker@canterbury.ac.nz

Adjunct Associate Professors

Rod ClaridgeAssoc Professor Rod Claridge
rod.claridge@canterbury.ac.nz



Alan HapperDr Alan Happer
alan.happer@canterbury.ac.nz
Robert MaclaganDr Robert Maclagan
robert.maclagan@canterbury.ac.nz
Colin FreemanDr Colin Freeman
colin.freeman@canterbury.ac.nz

Adjunct Senior Fellows

Dr Steven Aitken
steve.aitken@kertec.co.nz

Dr Michael Edmonds
Michael.Edmonds@cpit.ac.nz

Dr Randall Allardyce
randall.allardyce@chmeds.ac.nz

Dr Michael Lever
michael.lever@chmeds.ac.nz

Dr Jonathon Morris
jonathan.morris@unsw.edu.au

Dr Quentin MacDonald
que@schrodinger.com

Dr Craig Tennant
craig.tennant@canterbury.ac.nz

  • Phone: +64 3 364 2100
    Fax: +64 3 364 2110
    Email: chemistry@canterbury.ac.nz
  • Department of Chemistry
    University of Canterbury
    Private Bag 4800, Christchurch
    New Zealand
  • Follow us
    FacebookYoutubetwitterLinked In